So Long, But Not Goodbye

Today is my last day at Penn State College of Medicine and my last day operating D. Warnick Consulting. I am moving on to a new endeavor in the continuing healthcare education community and with that change, feel that now is the right time to take a break from the Confessions of a Medical Educator blog. Right now, I don’t think that it means goodbye forever, as I do hope to resume the blog at some point in time, so I’m not going to go through a long retrospective where I reflect on my 3 years plus with the blog. Suffice it to say that I continue to be thankful for all of you who have read the blog over the years and I am honored that there are so many of you interested in what I have to say. Thank you.

For those interested in such things, Don Harting recently posted a profile he wrote up on me (I remain baffled by this). You can read it on his blog.

I’ll finish this off with a quote from my favorite philosopher, Winnie-the-Pooh (and Piglet, too).

Piglet: ‘Pooh?’
Pooh: ‘Yes, Piglet?’
Piglet: ‘I’ve been thinking…’
Pooh: ‘That’s a very good habit to get into to, Piglet.’

A good reminder for us all.

 

3 responses to “So Long, But Not Goodbye

  1. Derek,
    Congratulations on a new job. I hope it is a great opportunity for you. All the best
    Andrea

  2. So glad about the new job, so sad that the blog will be going dark, at least for a while. I will miss it. A lot. Good luck and congratulations to your new employer for landing you on its team!

Leave a comment