Google Hangout: A Few Lingering Questions on the Sunshine Act and CME

***CANCELLED***

I’m planning to do a Google Hangout on Thursday at noon ET to talk about a few lingering Sunshine Act questions I have and also talk about some of the ways I and other CME providers have started to address Sunshine-related issues.

I admit that one of my main reasons for doing this is that I want to give Google HOA (Hangouts On Air) a test run and try out some of the different apps associated with it (perhaps this is a precursor to CMEpalooza?) With that in mind, it seemed reasonable to pick a topic others might have some interest in, but really, I’m planning to do it even if nobody shows up to watch.

At this point, I’m the only one who will be talking and I plan to keep things pretty informal – I can’t imagine I’ll go on for more than 10-15 minutes. If anyone wants to be part of the actual Hangout, beyond just watching me blab on, let me know. I’d be happy to have others participate, plus it would give me a chance to test out inviting others to “Hangout”.

You can view the Hangout from my Google+ page gplus.to/theCMEguy. If you have a G+ account, you can submit questions via the cool Q&A app Google has. Even if you don’t have a G+ account, you will still be able to access the page and watch the Hangout. I also might embed it here on the blog, just because I’m curious to see how well that works.

So, this could be a total bust, but we’ll see how it goes. If it turns out to be worthwhile, I’ll archive the video and post it here (it will also be available on my G+ page, pretty much as soon as the Hangout is over). If it’s a disaster, then I’ll delete it and we can all pretend this never happened…

One response to “Google Hangout: A Few Lingering Questions on the Sunshine Act and CME

  1. Sounds fascinating, but right now I feel so old and out of touch with the internet and what we can do with it. what is Google+? Good luck!

Leave a Reply

