Introducing the Social Media & CEHP Workshop

I generally make it a practice to avoid blatant business development efforts on this blog, so I’ll make this short and sweet. I am now offering a Social Media & CEHP Workshop, which you can read all about over on my D. Warnick Consulting website.

I’ve done a number of social media and CME/CPD/CEHP/[insert preferred acronym here] related presentations over the past couple of years and they always seem to generate a lot of interest and a lot of questions specific to the questioner’s organization. It’s hard to get all of these types of questions answered at the time, so, I thought organizations might find it helpful to have their own individual workshop. Thus, the Social Media & CEHP Workshop was born.

In a nutshell, the workshop will consist of me coming to your organization and talking to you and your staff about specific ways you can utilize social media within your own CE programs and your own professional development. I cover everything from helping individuals sign-up for a Twitter account to demonstrating how to use Google+ Hangouts on Air to stream a live activity to a YouTube channel. I try to keep the workshops fairly informal, so that people feel free and open to ask even the most basic of questions. I’ve done a couple of these, so far, and I’ve found that oftentimes, people just want someone they can ask simple questions to, like “What’s a hashtag?” or “How do I join a LinkedIn group?” A small workshop is a perfect opportunity for these types of questions to be addressed and make individuals more comfortable with using social media.

I try to customize these workshops as much as possible. I’m much more interested in meeting with you and figuring out the real needs of your organizations than I am in going through the same spiel over and over again. I’m a strong believer that social media is NOT the perfect solution for every individual in every situation. I will show you the various options available, demonstrate relative examples of how they are used, and then we’ll discuss what may or may not be appropriate for you, your staff, and your organization.

Lastly, as much as I would love to be able to offer these workshops pro bono, it’s not a realistic option for me right now (or I won’t be doing them for long!) I do charge a (reasonable) fee for them, which is variable depending on content, participants, time, travel, etc. As always, I’m flexible in what I do. If you are interested in hosting a workshop, I’m sure we can come up with a plan that works for you!

OK – enough of that. If you have any questions, comments, concerns, theories, hypotheses, NFL picks, and/or Simpson’s quotes, feel free to leave them in the comments below or contact me via any of these methods. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

