The CME Grants Man

Hard hitting analysis of the latest ACCME Report? No.

Alternative lyrics to Glen Campbell’s classic song “Wichita Lineman” about a frustrated CME grants manager? Absolutely!

For all of you out there who spend any part of your day writing/developing/entering/submitting grant proposals for CME programs, this one’s for you…

(NOTE: I actually attempted to record myself singing these lyrics to the karaoke version of “Wichita Lineman” and, well, it was godawful. Totally unlistenable. My ears are still bleeding. So instead, I suggest clicking on the YouTube clip below and singing along yourself using the lyrics printed underneath. Remember to hold that last note a touch longer…)

I am the grants man for this comp’ny
And I write proposals too
Searchin’ in this world for another buck or two

I hear the ding of another email
My program’s far from doing fine
And the CME grants man
Gets another decline

I know I need a small vacation.
But the funds aren’t coming in
If I ask why, they say they can’t tell me a single thing

So I try another funder
But my hopes aren’t very high
And the CME grants man
Gets another decline

Leave a Reply

