CME Saves Lives: A Pep Talk For The CME Community

 

I don’t have a lot to say about this, really. I made it for myself as much as anyone else. I’m fully aware it’s probably the cheesiest thing I’ve ever done on this blog (I used a Katy Perry song for Pete’s sake!) But it’s supposed to be. It’s supposed to be big and dramatic and inspirational. I’m not sure I accomplished that. It made ME feel a little better. Hopefully someone else out there will get a kick out of it, too.

If anyone is interested in seeing the links that were included for each of the examples, here is a copy of the slides.

4 responses to “CME Saves Lives: A Pep Talk For The CME Community

  1. Great sharing. For those of us in CME it can sometimes seem like a lot of tape between our work and actually helping people but it certainly does.

    I blogged about a great story a few years back where the stars aligned and we got real evidence of saving an 84 year old grandmothers life as a direct result of a CME program put on earlier that day.

    http://www.cheyennejack.com/blog/post.cfm/saving-a-life-education-with-impact

    • Thanks, Cheyenne, and thanks for sharing your blog post. That’s exactly what I was trying to get at. It can be tough to find concrete examples of the value CME brings, but your story nails it. Thank you!

  2. andrea gaymon

    “evidence-based” what?

Leave a Reply

