A Few Rhetorical Questions On Compliance And Education

Which is more important to you: compliance or education?

Which do you spend more time thinking about: compliance or education?

Which do you spend more time talking\tweeting\blogging\facebooking\Linkedin-ing (I made that one up) about: compliance or education?

Which initially interested you the most about CME: compliance or education?

Which one interests you the most now?

Is it better to have a great educational activity that is not compliant or a compliant activity with minimal educational value?

Do compliance standards help or hurt your educational planning?

I don’t have the answers. My opinions continue to evolve. I know one thing: I used to love having discussions and reviewing case studies about what is and isn’t compliant.

I don’t anymore.

 

2 responses to “A Few Rhetorical Questions On Compliance And Education

  1. There is no doubt that compliance is important, I can’t imagine anyone doubts this…but if your only focus is on compliance then you are missing the real calling and impact of CME…and if you need repeated training and coursework to stay up to date with the complexity and interpretations of how to stay compliant, then the system is broken.

    • Agreed. I certainly understand the purpose of standards and rules and regulations, but I worry that “we” become too consumed with issues of compliance. I am hard pressed to find fault with the points you make. Thanks, Brian.

Leave a Reply

